Kane Brown Releases New EP, 'Mixtape Vol. 1'

Kane Brown Releases New EP, 'Mixtape Vol. 1'

Kane Brown Releases New EP, 'Mixtape Vol. 1'

Kane Brown's Mixtape Vol. 1 officially dropped on Friday (August 14)!

The 7-track EP features several previously released songs including Brown's current single, "Cool Again," his duet with John Legend, "Last Time I Say Sorry," "Worldwide Beautiful" and "Be Like That," a collaboration with Swae Lee and Khalid. There are also three new tracks on the project including "Didn't Know What Love Was," "Worship You" and "BFE."

Ahead of the EP release, Brown teased "Worship You" in a video shared on Instagram of his wife, Katelyn, and daughter Kingsley dancing around the kitchen in their Tennessee home. "They’re both my girls and I’d do anything for them," Brown says of his wife and daughter who inspired the song. "You know, I worship the ground they walk on."

"BFE," which follows "Worship You" on the EP, is a feel-good song that celebrates the small town life and those who come from it. "So raise your beers, cheers, here's to BFE," Brown sings in the chorus.

The last brand new song on the EP, "Didn't Know What Love Was" finds Brown singing about how he didn't understand love until he met his wife. "Thought I could live without it / But baby, I was wrong and so confused," Brown sings in the chorus. "I didn't know what love was, love was / Until you, yeah."

Mixtape Vol. 1 is Browns first multi-song project since 2018's Experiment album. Take a listen to "Worship You," "BFE" and "Didn't Know What Love Was" in the clips below.

Kane Brown's Mixtape Vol. 1 Track List:

1. "Cool Again"

2. "Be Like That (Feat. Swae Lee and Khalid)

3. "Worship You"

4. "BFE"

5. "Didn't Know What Love Was"

6. "Last Time I Say Sorry"

7. "Worldwide Beautiful"

Photo: Getty Images